OOTD: Boutique and Tea Garden

I always find really great (&affordable) deals on groupon! Anywhere from food to events. I stumbled upon an Afternoon Tea Deal for Two and basically dragged my husband to the front door of the establishment haha. I’m a bit of loner, I’ve moved around a lot. So I don’t really have any friends (girlfriends in particular) to invite to something like this. And although I do use BFF apps like Hey!Vina and BumbleBFF, I haven’t made any real connections (yet!). My husband is an awesome, caring person and agreed to go with me.

I’d never been to a tea room before so I was insanely excited. Anything feminine and pretty is right up my ally! It’s a small boutique and tea room nestled in the Jacksonville Beach neighborhood. It’s only by reservation because the space inside is limited. It had a very antique feel and the staff were polite.

We started off with of course, tea! They had a good sized array for different tastes, even Jean who isn’t a big fan of it. He’s more of a coffee guy. The tea equivalent of coffee would be a black tea but he ended up choosing the Peach Mango cold. I had a small sip, and whiff haha. Personally the Peach overpowered the mango, but it smelled delicious.

Personally I opted for a more rich tea, the Valentine’s Blend. It’s a black tea with dark chocolate and rose. I’m a lover of chocolate what can I say.. (´⌣`ʃƪ)

We started with a lovely sandwich and fruit tray. I ended up eating at least 70% of it haha. My favorites were the cucumber sandwiches and the raspberry topped..confection? No idea what it is but it had a warm cheese filling.

I was a little sad there weren’t more chocolate treats, well more than a little sad actually. The dessert dish were 3 different ones. My favorite was the cake topped with whipped cream, black raspberry, and strawberry (๑♡⌓♡๑) Jean’s favorite was the small tarte? (I think that’s what the waiter called it), may have been lemon or apple. I didn’t taste it, I let Jean have my share.

Overall it was an enjoyable experience that I hope I can do again in the future with a gal pal. But I suck at making friends, so I don’t bet on it! haha ʅ(´◔౪◔)ʃ

Dress The Loft by Ann Taylor (Thrifted at my local ClothesMentor)

Clutch Kate Spade NY

Heels Cinderella of Boston (Petite Heels)

IMG_0681

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Boutique and Tea Garden

Leave a Reply

