Talk Treats To Me: Cocoa Filled Macarons

I don’t know about you but every now and then I’ll get a little urge to go rummaging through stores like Marshalls and TJMaxx to see what goodies I can find. Well, I might have mentioned that in a previous post actually haha. This time around I happened upon these delicious looking macarons and luckily they had them in chocolate, honestly that’s the only flavor I gravitate towards (aside from green tea).

Now if you know anything about macarons you know these babies can hold a high price tag, especially at confectioneries like Laduree (which is the best in the entire world, imo and worth it!!) Unfortunately my closest one is 6 hours away.

These luckily were pretty affordable, ringing in at $3.99 for 6. (Laduree is around $11.20 for 4). Also only 70 calories for a serving of 1, which is great for a little cheat snack. Also for those of you with an unfortunate gluten allergy, these happen to be gluten-free.

Though I can’t guarantee that you’ll see them on your next trip to Marshalls, I highly recommend taking a peek at their snack aisle. There’s something unique and often quirky that you might like to try.

Oh and did I forget the most important thing? THEY WERE ABSOLUTELY RICH AND DELICIOUS! (๑♡⌓♡๑) 10/10 would buy again!

The macaron/macaroon has medieval origins. In 1533, Caterina de’ Medici brought this delicious pastry to French people as a gift on the occasion of her wedding.

IMG_0681

Leave a Reply

